fan_eunice: (DW-- eleven smiles)
( Jun. 12th, 2010 05:12 pm)
Remember how I said I wasn't sure if I was going to be in the mood for Eleventy day? Well, I wasn't...was on the verge of working myself up all over again about stuff, not the least of which is that my stupid port is being removed on Thursday. Not that it's not a good thing that it is, it just...dredges up a lot of feelings and...things. And my superstitious belief that the removing it is just tempting fate. Also, minor outpatient surgery is still surgery. I'd prefer not to ever reach the day when I'm all 'ho hum' about someone coming at me with a knife, because that would mean all the events preceding would have to be pretty fucking bad beyond even my current understanding of pretty fucking bad, which is not exactly small potatoes in the pretty fucking bad sweepstakes.

So, anyway, yeah, in a mood about that and other stuff and cranky and *waves hands around*. And then I figured, hey, you know, maybe not being in the mood for Eleventy means I really need Eleventy. So I did download and watch. Sometimes I am smart. 'Cause that was exactly what I needed to get out of my own head for an hour. No actual thoughts or specifics. Just that once again when I needed him, Eleven was there for me. <3

In case this wasn't obvious by this post and the context of all the posts before it on the topic? I would like to ask that if you are ever tempted to hate on my Eleventy, please don't to me in direct conversation (not talking about what you do in your own or other people's posts just mine, or if we are the sort who talk in person). Intellectually I am totally cool with you having a right to your opinions, and I don't actually think less of anyone who doesn't love him. But emotionally my reaction is, well, irrationally defensive. And I'd rather not deal with that for both our sakes. What if I didn't manage to catch myself before I hit the keyboard and I went all capslocky flamer and then I had to apologize for it later and we break up as e-friends and never speak again? That would suck. Not that anyone has tried to hate on Eleven to me, I'm saying just in case. :D
fan_eunice: (Hugh-- rocker hugh)
( Jun. 12th, 2010 08:18 pm)
And because the universe knows I need it, I also just checked my LJ f'list only to see this post: http://community.livejournal.com/hughdillon/67336.html

Because OMG HUGH. There hasn't been a whole lotta activity on the Hugh front lately 'cause he's all in between stuff (I know, Flashpoint started airing in the US but I was impatient and watched it when it aired in Canada).

But look! Pictures I have not seen before! Hugh smiling! Hugh being a giant dork while mugging for the camera! Hugh being adorable with his incredibly hot wife! (Hugh, baby, you know I don't want you in that way but would you possibly be open to an OT3? 'Cause, dang my friend.)

I am deeply suspicious, however, of the article that claims he will be touring soon. That's what he said about this winter. And I got all excited and ready to sell my kidney if I had to in order to buy tickets and run away to Canada. [personal profile] brynnmck? I get your reticence to be hopeful on this matter now. HUGH, I WANT TO BREATHE THE SAME AIR THAT YOU ARE BREATHING. STOP TORTURING ME.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaanyway. <3 <3 <3 <3 Hugh Dillon. Always.
.

Profile

fan_eunice: (Default)
fan_eunice

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags